Paul Chisnall

Barrister

paul@portnic.co.nz 04 499 4051

Paul is an experienced commercial litigation lawyer. He has been in practice since 1988. He has been instructed as counsel on leading and reported New Zealand cases.

Read full profile

Kevin Sullivan

Barrister

kevin@portnic.co.nz 04 499 4054

Kevin is a commercial litigation barrister who has been in practice since 1993. He appears in Courts across New Zealand in a wide range of cases. He has developed particular expertise in the areas of corporate insolvency and Christchurch earthquake insurance litigation.

Read full profile

Jonathan Haig

Barrister

jonathan@portnic.co.nz 04 499 4056

Jonathan has been in practice since 2004 and has worked primarily as a civil and commercial litigator.

Read full profile

David Bleier

Barrister

david@portnic.co.nz 04 499 4057

David is a commercial litigation barrister who has been in practice since 2008. He has appeared in both the High Court and the District Courts in a wide range of cases.

Read full profile

Maria Berryman

Barrister

maria@portnic.co.nz 04 499 4065

Maria is an acknowledged expert in Employment Law and Industrial Relations. She has been in practice since 1997. Maria is instructed by Public Sector Departments, Ministries, Crown Entities and private employers and organisations. She is an expert in change management and recently advised on the merger of two major government Ministries.

Read full profile

Andrew Scott-Howman

Barrister

ash@portnic.co.nz 04 499 4066

Andrew Scott-Howman is a Wellington based barrister specialising in employment law.

Read full profile

Gregor Allan

Barrister

gregor@portnic.co.nz 04 499 4068

As an experienced lead counsel in a range of settings – from High Court trials to Royal Commission hearings and Supreme Court appeals – Gregor has a wealth of advocacy experience. He has also held senior policy roles and, as a former Crown Counsel, has advised a range of Government entities on regulatory and public law related issues.

Read full profile